Ann Alcock Foster Falsely Accused Salem Witch (Who died after 21 weeks in Jail)

Published June 9, 2014 by Dream Weaver

Ann Alcock Foster

Falsely Accused Salem Witch

(Who died after 21 weeks in Jail)

First let me state that, I am your 10th Great-Granddaughter through Sarah Foster and Samuel Kemp and I am so happy that you were able to come back and see me in 2014.

Yes, it has been 385 years since I died in that cold dark cell.”   

I have read everything I could find on you and the times you lived and died in.  I know another daughter Mary Foster Lacy was also accused and her daughter Mary Lacy Jr.

First let me say, what terrible time for you to live in, it seems that you were picked out because you were a widow and now the theory is land.  Do you feel those are the reasons?

“It was a terrible time for all involved, even those not directly involved suffered, like my poor Hannah, who was beat to death by that man of a husband of hers, but he was no way of a man if you ask me. Hanging wasn’t good enough of a punishment for him!”’

Do you believe you ever did anything bad that got you accused?

“The only thing, I ever did was interpret dreams and what a child was be: it boy or girl.  The women in my family have always known things like that.  No one ever found it an evil thing until Salem.  I see you have a strong sense about you my girl, you don’t use it near enough!

So you are telling me it runs in the family?

“You knew that girl, that’s why you chose me.  Not one those other ancestors that are hiding from you!

Oh I see honestly is another family trait, also?  She winks at me and smiles.

“I do have to get going, so here is what I have to say to you child of mine.  Always use ALL YOU GIFTS.  Always love and laugh.  Always follow your instincts about people, because you are always right.  Always believe your health will improve, because I know it will.  Lastly, those that love you still do and are always looking over you.  Bless you child of mine, I will be watching!”

 

dp

Leave a Reply

